Commendations - About

In 2018, the Ombudsman will present the Liz Hoffman Memorial Commendation to recognize individuals or groups who go the extra mile and exceed expectations in helping their colleagues resolve a difficult problem or in bringing about positive and lasting change to the Department of National Defence and the Canadian Armed Forces.

Eligibility criteria and nomination instructions

And the Award Goes to...

2017 Ombudsman Commendations Recipients

Recipients of he 2017 Commendations Award

(L-R) Ms. Karen McCrimmon (Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Transport), Dr. Andrea Hoffman, Commodore Sean N. Cantelon (Director General Morale and Welfare Services), Ms. Margaret A. MacKenzie, Ms. Marie-Claude Michaud, Mrs. Cynthia Mills, Ms. Michelle Levesque, Ms. Robyn Hynes (Director General Ombudsman’s Office), Ms. Sherry Romanado (Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence), Lieutenant-General Alain Parent (Acting Vice Chief of the Defence Staff).

Date modified: